Departmental Advising

Undergraduate engineering students should seek advice from their Departmental Advisors concerning pre-requisite overrides, special permission numbers, scheduling, and other questions related to engineering major courses.
Some examples include:

  • Can I take a junior departmental course at the same time as a sophomore course?  
  • I am trying to graduate a year early, will I be able to get overrides to do this? 
  • How do I obtain a special permission number for Fluids?  

Department Undergraduate and Graduate Directors, and Administrative Staff

Program

Undergraduate
Director

Undergraduate
Office

Graduate
Director

Biomedical 
125

Dr. Y. Androulakis
BMD 212; 848-445-6561.
yannis@soe.rutgers.edu

Linda Johnson
BMD  110 - 845-445-6869. 
lindalj@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. J. Freeman

joseph.freeman@rutgers.edu

Bioenvironmental
116/117

Dr. U. Kroggmann
ENR 246; 848-932-5729
krogmann@aesop.rutgers.edu

Jeannie Nicewicz
ENR  252 - 848-932-5762
jnicewicz@envsci.rutgers.edu

 

Chemical 
155

Dr. Y. Chiew
EN C150-B; 848-445-0315
yee.chiew@rutgers.edu

Lynn DeCaprio
EN C226 - 848-445-2228
lynny@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. C. Roth

cmroth@rutgers.edu 

Civil 
180

Dr. H. Najm 
WH 428G; 848-445-7980
hnajm@soe.rutgers.edu

 Linda Szary
WH 304E- 848-445-2569
ljs@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. H. Wang

hwang.cee@rutgers.edu

ECE 
332

Dr. H. Godrich
EE 122; 848-445-0606
godrich@soe.rutgers.edu

Pamela Heinold
EE 130 - 848-445-6600
pamela.heinold@rutgers.edu

Dr. Z. Gajic

z.gajic@rutgers.edu

Industrial 
540

Dr. J. Luxhoj
Core 210; 848-445-3625
jluxhoj@soe.rutgers.edu

Laura Kasika 
CORE 201 - 848-445-3654
Lk405@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. MK. Jeong

mjeong@soe.rutgers.edu

Materials Science 
635

Dr. J. Wenzel
CCR 231;848-445-5092
wenzel@alumina.rutgers.edu

Nahed Assal 
CCR 203 - 848-445-1651
nahed.assal@rutgers.edu

Dr. A. Mann

abmann@rutgers.edu

Mech/Aero 
650/021

Dr. A. Pelegri
EN D101; 848-445-0691
pelegri@rutgers.edu

Cynthia Cartegna
EN B226 - 848-445-3514
ccartegn@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. J. Shan

jshan@rci.rutgers.edu

Packaging
073A

Dr. H.C. Gea
CORE 603 848-445-5234 
gea@soe.rutgers.edu

 Magy Gergus
CORE 603 848-445-3224
magy.gergus@rutgers.edu

 

Applied Sciences
073
Dr. L. Prendergast
EN B100; 848-445-2212 
Lprend@rutgers.edu
EN B100 848-445-2212  
 

Academic Services Advising (B100)

Questions related to  general education requirements (calculus 1-4, physics 1a, 1b, 2a, chemistry 1/2, Statics, Matlab, H/SS electives) and graduation requirements should be referred to the Office of Academic Services. Some examples include: