Departmental Advising

Undergraduate engineering students should seek advice from their Departmental Advisors concerning pre-requisite overrides, special permission numbers, scheduling, grad school, and other questions related to engineering major courses.
Some examples include:

  • Can I take a junior departmental course at the same time as a sophomore course?  
  • I am trying to graduate a year early, will I be able to get overrides to do this? 
  • How do I obtain a special permission number for Fluids?
  • Who do I talk to if I want to take a graduate course and potentially get a MS or Phd in Engineering?

Department Office and
Admin Asst.

Undergraduate
Director

Graduate Director
and Chair

Applied Sciences 073
EN B100 848-445-2212
Dr. L. Prendergast
EN B100; 848-445-2212 
Lprend@rutgers.edu
 
ASE - Packaging 073A
CORE 603 848-445-3224
Magy Gergus
magy.gergus@rutgers.edu
Dr. H.C. Gea
CORE 603 848-445-5234 
gea@soe.rutgers.edu
 
Biomedical 125
BMD  110 - 845-445-6869. 
Linda Johnson
lindalj@soe.rutgers.edu
Dr. Y. Androulakis
BMD 212; 848-445-6561.
yannis@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. J. Freeman
joseph.freeman@rutgers.edu

Dr. D. Shreiber
david.shreiber@rutgers.edu

Bioenvironmental 116/117
ENR  252 - 848-932-5762
Jeannie Nicewicz
jnicewicz@envsci.rutgers.edu
Dr. U. Kroggmann
ENR 246; 848-932-5729
krogmann@aesop.rutgers.edu
 
Chemical 155
EN C226 - 848-445-2228
Lynn DeCaprio
lynny@soe.rutgers.edu
Dr. Y. Chiew
EN C150-B; 848-445-0315
yee.chiew@rutgers.edu

Dr. C. Roth
cmroth@rutgers.edu 

Dr. H. Buettner
helen.buettner@rutgers.edu

Civil 180
WH 304E848-445-2569
​Linda Szary
ljs@soe.rutgers.edu
Dr. H. Najm 
WH 428G; 848-445-7980
hnajm@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. H. Wang
hwang.cee@rutgers.edu

Dr. N. Gucunski
gucunski@soe.rutgers.edu

ECE 332
EE 130 - 848-445-6600
Pamela Heinold
pamela.heinold@rutgers.edu
Dr. H. Godrich
EE 122; 848-445-0606
godrich@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. Z. Gajic
z.gajic@rutgers.edu

Dr. N. Mandayam
narayan@winlab.rutgers.edu

Industrial 540
CORE 201 - 848-445-3654
Laura Kasica 
Lk405@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. E. Elsayed;
CORE 226, 848-445-3859
elsayed@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. MK. Jeong
mjeong@soe.rutgers.edu

Dr. M. Jafari
jafari@soe.rutgers.edu

Materials Science 635
CCR 203 - 848-445-1651
Nahed Assal 
nahed.assal@rutgers.edu
Dr. J. Wenzel
CCR 231;848-445-5092
wenzel@alumina.rutgers.edu

Dr. A. Mann
abmann@rutgers.edu

Dr. R. Lehman
rllehman@rutgers.edu

Mech/Aero 650/021
EN B226 - 848-445-3514
Cynthia Cartegna
ccartegn@soe.rutgers.edu
Dr. A. Pelegri
EN D101; 848-445-0691
pelegri@rutgers.edu

Dr. J. Shan
jshan@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. A. Cuitino
alberto.cuitino@rutgers.edu

 

Academic Services Advising (B100): Questions related to  general education requirements (calculus 1-4, physics 1a, 1b, 2a, chemistry 1/2, Statics, Matlab, H/SS electives) and graduation requirements should be referred to the Office of Academic Services

Some examples include: