• 1920s: Master of Science degree established in civil engineering.

  • 1921:  Rutgers Student Chapter of the American Society of Civil Engineers, one of the oldest of such chapters, is established.

  • 1922:  Edward Henry Rockwell named dean.

  • 1924: Rutgers College becomes Rutgers University, unifying all Rutgers colleges, including the College of Engineering.

  • 1929: Parker Hayward Daggett named dean.

  • 1930: Miguel Ordorica, the first Hispanic student at the College of Engineering, graduates with a Bachelors of Science in Mechanical Engineering.