ECE Faculty Receive Presidential Awards

Electrical and Computer Engineering professors Hana Godrich and Waheed Bajwa were awarded 2017 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching. Godrich was selected to receive the Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching and Bajwa received the Presidential Fellowship for Teaching Excellence.

Each award carries an honorarium of $1000 and was presented to both by Rutgers president Robert Barchi at an event in Winants Hall.

ECE Department chair Narayan Mandayam, who also attended the event, said, "These awards are a wonderful recognition of the teaching excellence of Professors Godrich and Bajwa, and a matter of great pride in the ECE department."