Departmental Advising

Undergraduate engineering students should seek advice from their Departmental Advisors concerning pre-requisite overrides, special permission numbers, scheduling, and other questions related to engineering major courses.
Some examples include:

  • Can I take a junior departmental course at the same time as a sophomore course?  
  • I am trying to graduate a year early, will I be able to get overrides to do this? 
  • How do I obtain a special permission number for Fluids?  

Departmental Advising and Office Hours

Biomedical, p.3                    Bioenvironmental           Chemical                   Civil, p.10     
Electrical and Computer     Industrial                          Materials Science     Mechanical

Department Undergraduate Directors, Administrative Staff, and locations

Program

Undergraduate Director

Undergraduate Office

Applied Sciences 073

Dr. L. Prendergast EN B100; 848-445-2212 (lprend@rutgers.edu)

EN B100 848-445-2212

Biomedical 125

Dr. Y. Androulakis – BMD 212; 848-445-6561. (yannis@rci.rutgers.edu)

BMD  110 - 845-445-6869. Linda Johnson (lindalj@rci.rutgers.edu)

Bioenvironmental 116

Dr. U. Kroggmann– ENR 246; 848-932-5729
(krogmann@aesop.rutgers.edu)

ENR  252 - 848-932-5762. Jeannie Nicewicz (jnicewicz@envsci.rutgers.edu)

Chemical 155

Dr. H. Buettner – BMD 318;848-445-6597
(buettner@rci.rutgers.edu)

EN C226 - 848-445-2228. Lynn DeCaprio (lynny@rci.rutgers.edu)

Civil 180

Dr. H. Najm – EN A139; 848-445-7980. (hnajm@soe.rutgers.edu)

CORE 607 - 848-445-2569. Linda Szary (ljs@rci.rutgers.edu)

ECE 332

Dr. H. Godrich - CORE 122; 732-915-1759 (godrich@rci.rutgers.edu)

EE 130 - 848-445-3262. Ora Titus (ora.titus@rutgers.edu)

Industrial 540

Dr. J. Luxhoj - Core 210; 848-445-3625 (jluxhoj@rci.rutgers.edu)

CORE 201 - 848-445-3654. Cindy Ielmini (ielmini@rci.rutgers.edu)

Materials Science 635

Dr. J. Wenzel- CCR 231;848-445-5092. (wenzel@alumina.rutgers.edu)

CCR 203 - 848-445-1651. Nahed Assal (nahed.assal@rutgers.edu)

Mechanical 650

Dr. A. Pelegri- EN D101; 848-445-0691. (pelegri@jove.rutgers.edu)

EN B226 - 848-445-3514. Cynthia Cartegna (ccartegn@rci.rutgers.edu)

Packaging 073

Dr. H.C. Gea – CORE 603 848-445-5234 (gea@rci.rutgers.edu)

CORE 603 (732) 445-3224 Magy Gergus (magy.gergus@rutgers.edu)

 

Academic Services Advising (B100)

Questions related to  general education requirements (calculus 1-4, physics 1a, 1b, 2a, chemistry 1/2, Statics, Matlab, H/SS electives) and graduation requirements should be referred to the Office of Academic Services. Some examples include: